MCSD to hold ninth annual Hall of Distinction ceremony on Friday, June 3

Watch the ceremony live

On Friday, June 3 the Monticello Central School District will induct six individuals into its Hall of Distinction at the ninth annual induction ceremony. The ceremony will take place at Monticello High School in the Arnold Packer Hughs Auditorium at 12 p.m. in front of the families of the inductees, MCSD staff, the MCSD Board of Education, the Hall of Distinction Committee and the MHS student body. The inductees for the 2021 Hall of Distinction are:

  • Dr. Todd Cellini, MHS Class of 1997
  • Judge Mark Meddaugh, MHS Class of 1971
  • Henry “Hank” Good, MHS Class of 1972
  • Cynthia MacAdam Gilmour, MHS Class of 1980
  • Warren “Buddy” Goldsmith, MHS Class of 1959
  • Seth Rausch, MHS Class of 1996

Biographies of each inductee can be read on our website and detail the exceptional work and accomplishments of this year’s honorees since their graduation from Monticello High School. The induction ceremony is open to the public, as is the community reception, which will be held from 7-9 p.m. at Albella Restaurant, located at 50 Jefferson Street in Monticello. Please feel free to stop by to celebrate and meet this year’s inductees.

The Hall of Distinction honors highly successful Monticello alumni, former board of education members and former employees who have achieved distinction, outstanding accomplishments or made significant contributions within their school, family, career, community and/or personal lives. It was established during the 2012-2013 school year and is located in the lobby outside of the Arnold Packer Hughs Auditorium in Monticello High School.