Contact Us

white text on blue background reads "Whom do I contact with questions regarding?"

The Monticello Central School District believes that open communication is key to building relationships with our families. Contacting the appropriate person or department for your specific situation will help expedite your response. Please click the image above, or click this link to learn who can best help you resolve your issue, or answer your question.

Staff Directory

Search for individual faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name, email or building. To search by department (i.e. guidance, nurse, etc.) please use the web search function at the top right hand side of each web page. 

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click ‘Go’.

 


Monticello Central School District Administrative Office

Monticello Central School District
60 Jefferson Street, Suite 3
Monticello, NY 12701
Hours: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Phone: 845-794-7700
Fax: (845) 794-7710

Matthew T. Evans, Ed.D.
Superintendent of Schools 
mevans@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70910 

Beth Culligan 
Administrative Specialist to the Superintendent
bculligan@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70511

Lisa Failla 
Assistant Superintendent for Business
lfailla@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70525

Elizabeth Terwilliger
Administrative Assistant / District Treasurer
crice@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70526

Linda Oehler-Marx, Ph.D.
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
loehlermarx@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 10912

Denise Jasper 
Administrative Specialist
djasper@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70536

Barbara Recchio

Director of Science, ELA and World Languages
brecchio@k12mcsd.net 
845-794-7700

Dana Taylor
Executive Director of Special, Summer and After School Programs
dtaylor@k12mcsd.net
845 -794-7700 Ext. 30847

Joette LeBlanc 
Senior Typist
jleblanc@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70546

Shannon Leaney-Levenson
Director of Educational Data
sleaneylevenson@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70534

Monticello CSD Business Office 

60 Jefferson Street, Suite 3
Monticello, NY 12701
Phone: 845-794-7702
Fax: 845-794-7718

Sharon Alsdorf
File Clerk
salsdorf@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70337

Sheri Bisland 
Senior Account Clerk, Tax Collector and Deputy Treasurer
sbisland@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70599

Jean Jaffee 
Benefits, Attendance and Payroll
jjaffee@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70544

TBD
Personnel 
845-794-7700, ext. 70541

Janet Montes 
District Clerk
jmontes@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700, ext. 70523

Cindy Sapia
Typist
csapia@k12mcsd.net
845-794-7700 ext 70501

Monticello High School 

39 Breakey Avenue
Monticello, NY 12701
Phone: 845-794-8840

Robert J. Kaiser Middle School

45 Breakey Avenue
Monticello, NY 12701
Phone: 845-796-3058 

St. John Street Sixth-Grade Academy

22 St. John Street
Monticello, NY 12701
Phone: 845-796-5095 ext. 95233 

Emma C. Chase Elementary School

28 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wurtsboro, NY 12790
Phone: 845-888-2471

George L. Cooke Elementary School

69 Richardson Avenue
Monticello, NY 12701
Phone: 845-794-8830
Fax: (845) 794-8854

Kenneth L. Rutherford Elementary School

26 Patricia Place
Monticello, NY 12701
Phone: 845-794-4240

Communications, Media and Website Management

Courtney Bonfante
District Public Information Officer
Public Relations and District Communications
E: communications@k12mcsd.net
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70531

Feedback Form

Use the form below to send us your feedback, comments or questions.