Students of Distinction honored at MHS

Monticello High School recently held its  Student of Distinction ceremony. These students are nominated by the respective departments for their outstanding characteristics and contributions.

A group of eight high school students holding trophies stand in front of a large white banner with the Monticello logo scattered around it.

  • Roxanne Dastparvardeh – ELA
  • Colleen Barbato – Science
  • Layla Mack – Technology
  • Performing Arts– Kevon Dumornay
  • Katelynn Boothe – Key Club
  • Candice Lozada – Social Studies
  • Kaitlin Miller – Visual Art
  • Aelia Gleyzer – Physical Education