MHS students honored as “Students of Distinction”

Article courtesy of Monticello High School Student Communications Intern, Aiesha Singletary

the students of distinction stand and hold trophies

On Thursday April 25, Monticello high school recognized 11 students with the Student of Distinction award:

Kyle Foss  
William Weiss jr
Jivonte Stubbs
Cristhel Serez
Jonathan Matin
Dylan Price
 Fiona Feltman
Aiden Johnson
Kaitlyn Lapomarede 
Luciana Carvo Vasquez
Greish Valentin Villafane. 

These students were recognized by their teachers because they worked twice as hard as everyone else. These students learned to not only help themselves, but help others, and for that we’d like to show our appreciation. In  their journey of bettering themselves in every way possible. Everyone would like to give a thanks to these students as we continue to support them.

We hope to see more of you and maybe some others at the forth-quarter Student of Distinction Award ceremony. Good Luck!