RJK Guidance Department

Welcome to the RJK Middle School Guidance Department. You can reach us at (845) 796-3058 or by email. Direct contact information for all Guidance Staff members is listed below.

Guidance Secretary

Mrs. Maryanne March, extension 20951, mmarch@k12mcsd.net

School Counselors

All students in Grades 6-12 are assigned to a school counselor who will provide students with personal, academic and career planning assistance. Parents and guardians are encouraged to reach out to their student’s counselor with any questions or concerns.

Mrs. Jennifer Ducey, School Counselor and Department Instructional Lead, extension 20955, jducey@k12mcsd.net

Mrs. Shannon Follansbee, 6th Grade Counselor, extension 20953, sfollansbee@k12mcsd.net

Ms. Laurie Oshinsky, 8th Grade Counselor, extension 20958, loshinsky@k12mcsd.net

Mrs. Brittany Zaccaria, 7th Grade Counselor, extension 20959, bharden@k12mcsd.net

School Social Workers

School Social Workers intervene in situations where behavioral, emotional or social factors interfere with a student’s ability to reach academic potential.

Mr. Harrison Larkin, LMSW, extension 20954, hlarkin@k12mcsd.net

Ms. Sharon Zimmerman, LCSW, extension 20956, szimmerman@k12mcsd.net

School Psychologist

School psychologists work to assist students by identifying, minimizing, resolving and preventing learning problems and school adjustment issues.

Barbara Shaw-Zirt, Ph.D., extension 20957, bshaw-zirt@k12mcsd.net