KLR recognizes exemplary students and staff during Fun Friday

Exemplary students and staff received some well-deserved recognition during February’s Fun Friday at Kenneth L. Rutherford Elementary School (KLR).

February Employee of the Month

The KLR Leadership Team announced second-grade teacher Cindy Shope as the February Employee of the Month and read this statement: 

Kenneth L. Rutherford February Employee of the Month, Cindy Shope stands in the gym next to assistant principal Doug Murphy Our KLR Employee of the Month for February is a person who has been an important part of our KLR family for many years.  She has taught in many grade levels and always rises to any change and challenge.  She is such an advocate for her students and supporting her coworkers.  She is the queen of tutoring and helps countless students through her dedication and commitment to education.  Her expectations for her students are extremely high and she makes sure they reach their goals.  Her energy is infectious and at a level that cannot be surpassed.  Please join us in welcoming our KLR Employee of the Month for February, Cindy Shope!

Attendance Award

Mrs. Rojas and Ms. Olsen’s fourth-grade class

the class of students who won the attendance award sit on the classroom rug

Lunchroom Award

Mrs. Dollard’s third-grade class 

students who won the lunchroom award sit on their classroom rug

Students of the Month: 

Mrs. Mabee

Liam Watson

Mrs. Reed

Josephine Marban Rodriguez

Mrs. Ferentinos

Maci McGinnis

Mrs. Moore

Aliyah Wade

Miss Scales & Ms. D’Agata

Roy Lopez

Mrs. Bright

 Aire’yah LeGrand

Mr. Coon/Mrs. Gould

Jayliana Decker

Mrs. Mentnech

Anastasia Caballero

Mrs. PuaPuaga

Maya Joseph

Mrs. Kavleski

Jonathan Rodriguez

Mrs. Bitjeman

Alexander Decker

Mr. Prisco

Ranses Jimenez Santos

Mrs. Shope

Arturo Perez-Reyes

Mrs. Nunziata

Adam Babcock

Mrs. DePaolo & Ms. Avdoyan

Ah’Shaar LeGrand

Mrs. Dollard

Amaya Jimenez

Ms. Donato

Genevieve DeSimone

Mrs. Darnobid/Mrs. Steich

Emma Pittaluga-Egan

Mrs. Connor

Jasheiliz Gonzalez Toro

Mr. Law

Jessey Miranda

Mrs. Post

Lamar Ayala

Mrs. Rojas/Ms. Olsen

Chase Persten

Mrs. Cheng/Ms. Davis

Jasmine VanDermark

Mrs. Boardman

Jimmy Benjamin

Mr. Cordisco

Malia St. Eloi

Mrs. Stewart

Evan Chen

Ms. Buboltz

Kenneth Walz

Mrs. Jones

Connor Spears

Mrs. Murphy

Kiara Norwood

Mrs. Johnson

Caleb Watson

Mrs. Billias

Christopher Johnston Kohout

Mrs. McFadden

Pasquale Cato

Ms. Aftel

Evan Chen