page top

red arrow bulletNews

A nod to the Class of 2018 valedictorians

May 14, 2018


Valedictorians from Sullivan County stand in front of legislators from Sullivan CountyAs they do each year, Sullivan County legislators honored local valedictorians at their May 10 meeting, congratulating each on their achievements and expressing excitement and hope about their futures.

Pictured here In the front row from the left are the valedictorians from eight Sullivan County high schools including Jordan Russo of Liberty, Desmond Lambe of Roscoe, Kimberly Gonzalez of Eldred, Kaitlyn Simms of Fallsburg, Nathaniel DePaul of Livingston Manor, Heather Roeder Sullivan West and Morgan Mitchell of Monticello.

In the back row from left are Legislature Chairman Luis Alvarez, Vice Chair Nadia Rajsz, District 8 Legislator Ira Steingart, District 7 Legislator Joe Perrello, District 1 Legislator Scott Samuelson, District 4 Legislator Catherine Owens and District 5 Legislator Terri Ward.

Not pictured are District 3 Legislator Mark McCarthy, District 9 Legislator Alan Sorensen and Tri-Valley valedictorian Kaylin Klein.