page top

red arrow bulletNews

Monticello CSD Wall of Distinction Nominations Sought

February 5, 2013

Nominations are currently being accepted for inductees to the newly-created Monticello Central School District Wall of Distinction (WOD). This initiative is intended to establish a tradition that honors highly successful graduates, former students and former employees who have achieved distinction, outstanding accomplishment or significant contribution within their school, family, career, community and/or personal lives. The new Wall of Distinction will be located in the lobby outside the Arnold Packer Hughes Auditorium at Monticello High School.

The inaugural group of recipients will be selected by the Wall of Distinction committee in the spring of 2013 and honored at a reception at the National Senior High School Honor Society induction in the fall of 2013.

“The Wall of Distinction inductees will represent the caliber of students who attended the Monticello School District and the contributions and achievements of our former staff members,” said Superintendent of Schools Daniel A. Teplesky. “It will also be a positive motivational force for our current students.”

Nomination forms are available at the bottom of this page or at the MCSD Administration Office, 237 Forestburgh Road in Monticello. Nominations must be submitted by April 15, 2013.

For more information, please contact Laura McAndrew at 845-794-7700, ext. 70511 or

CLICK HERE for the nomination form in Microsoft Word format (may be downloaded to a computer so as to type in answers).

CLICK HERE for the nomination form in PDF format.

The Monticello CSD Wall of Distinction was established by the Monticello Board of Education. The Wall of Distinction Committee includes members Susan Purcell, Alyce Van Etten, Robert Bellamy, Cathleen Doherty, Jonathon Farrow, Martin Miller, Les Kristt, Lewis Kaufman, Robert Green, Denise Cedeira-Thornton, Dr. Randy Katz, Dana Taylor, Lori Orestano-James, Christine Worthington, and Robert Harding.