page top

red arrow bulletDistrict & Staff Directory

Monticello Central School District

237 Forestburgh Road, Monticello, NY 12701
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

District Office

T: 845-794-7700
F: 845-794-7710

Business Office

T: 845-794-7702
F: 845-794-7718

Central Administration

Daniel A. Teplesky, Superintendent of Schools
Laura McAndrew, Secretary to the Superintendent, ext. 70511
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70910
E: dteplesky@k12mcsd.net

Tammy Mangus, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Beth Culligan, Administrative Specialist, ext. 70501
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70928
E: tmangus@k12mcsd.net

Denise S. Cedeira, School Business Administrator
Christine Rice, Administrative Assistant / District Treasurer, ext. 70526
T: 845-794-7702, ext. 70525
E: dcedeira@k12mcsd.net 

top of page

Directors

Kathleen Cummings, Director of Transportation
T: (845) 794-8570 or (845) 794-2120
E:  or kcummings@k12mcsd.net

James Ryan, Director of Health, Physical Education and Athletics
T: 845-794-8840, ext. 10995
E: jryan@k12mcsd.net

Tanya Duryea, Director of Pupil Personnel Services
T: 845-794-0128
E: tduryea@k12mcsd.net

Shelley Rossitto, Executive Director of Instructional Technology and Staff Development
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70550
E: srossitto@k12mcsd.net

John Travis, Director of Facilities and Operations
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 76920
E: jtravis@k12mcsd.net

Andrew Yeomans, Food Services Director
T: 845-794-8840, ext. 10970
E: ayeomans@k12mcsd.net

top of page

Communications and Website Management

Carole Spendley, Public Relations and District Communications
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70531
E: cspendley@k12mcsd.net or communications@k12mcsd.net

top of page

Emma C. Chase Elementary School (Grades K-5)

28 Pennsylvania Avenue, Wurtsboro, NY 12790
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. - 3:22 p.m.
T: 845-888-2471
F: 845-888-2029

Bill Frandino, Principal
Ext. 50910, bfrandino@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

George L. Cooke Elementary School (Grades K-5)

69 Richardson Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. - 3:22 p.m..
T: 845-794-8830
F: 845-794-8854

Sandra Johnson-Fields, Principal
Ext. 40910, sjohnsonfields@k12mcsd.net

Rosemarie Romano, Assistant Principal
rromano@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Kenneth L. Rutherford Elementary School (Grades K-5)

26 Patricia Place, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. - 3:22 p.m.
T: 845-794-4240
F: 845-794-5137

Kimberly Patterson, Principal
Ext. 30910, kpatterson@k12mcsd.net

Douglas Murphy, Assistant Principal
dmurphy@k12mcsd.net 

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Robert J. Kaiser Middle School (Grades 6-8)

45 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 7:34 a.m. - 2:03 p.m.
T: 845-796-3058
Main Office Fax: 845-796-3099
Guidance Office Fax: 845-796-3096
Assistant Principals' Office Fax: 845-796-5077
School Nurse's Office Fax: 845-796-5035

Nichole Horler, Principal
Ext. 20910, nhorler@k12mcsd.net

Dr. Jason Doyle, Assistant Principal
jdoyle@k12mcsd.net

Michelle Knowlton, Assistant Principal
mknowlton@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Monticello High School (Grades 9-12)

39 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 7:26 a.m. - 2:03 p.m.
T: 845-794-8840
F: 845-794-8133

Lori Orestano-James, Principal
Ext. 10910, lorestanojames@k12mcsd.net

Virginia Morse, Assistant Principal
vmorse@k12mcsd.net

Christopher Palmer, Assistant Principal
cpalmer@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Special Education

Pupil Personnel Services (PPS)
37 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
Office Hours: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
T: 845-794-0128

Tanya Duryea, Director of PPS
Faith Dymond, Secretary to Director of PPS, ext. 78902
T: 845-794-0128, ext. 78910
F: 845-794-0250
E: tduryea@k12mcsd.net

Shari Biro, Coordinator of Special Education Grades 6-12
T: 845-794-0128, ext. 78929
E: sbiro@k12mcsd.net

Patti Sonnenschein, Coordinator of Special Education Grades Prek – 5
T: 845-794-0128, ext. 78928
pasonnenschein@k12mcsd.net

Click on the links below to view complete staff directories, including lists of special education faculty and staff.

top of page