page top

red arrow bulletDistrict & Staff Directory

Monticello Central School District

237 Forestburgh Road, Monticello, NY 12701
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

District Office

T: 845-794-7700
F: 845-794-7710

Business Office

T: 845-794-7702
F: 845-794-7718

Central Administration

Tammy Mangus, Superintendent of Schools
Beth Culligan, Administrative Specialist to the Superintendent, ext. 70511
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70910
E: tmangus@k12mcsd.net

Catherine Addor, Assistant Superintendent of School Administration
Laura McAndrew, Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent, ext. 70501
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70928
E: caddor@k12mcsd.net

Lisa Failla, Assistant Superintendent for Business
Christine Rice, Administrative Assistant / District Treasurer, ext. 70526
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70525

top of page

Directors

Helen Herbert, Director of Transportation
T: (845) 794-8570 or (845) 794-2120
E: hherbert@k12mcsd.net

James Ryan, Director of Health, Physical Education and Athletics
T: 845-794-8840, ext. 10995
E: jryan@k12mcsd.net

Tanya Duryea, Director of Pupil Personnel Services
T: 845-794-0128
E: tduryea@k12mcsd.net

Shelley Rossitto, Executive Director of Instructional Technology and Staff Development
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70550
E: srossitto@k12mcsd.net

John Travis, Director of Facilities and Operations
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 76920
E: jtravis@k12mcsd.net

Dawn Boyes, Food Services Director
T: 845-794-8840, ext. 10970
E: dawn.boyes@scboces.org

top of page

Communications and Website Management

Courtney Bonfante, Alyssa Pagano, Public Relations and District Communications
T: 845-794-7700, ext. 70531
E: communications@k12mcsd.net

top of page

Emma C. Chase Elementary School (Grades K-5)

28 Pennsylvania Avenue, Wurtsboro, NY 12790
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. - 3:22 p.m.
T: 845-888-2471
F: 845-888-2029

Bill Frandino, Principal
Ext. 50910, wfrandino@k12mcsd.net

Virginia Gallet, Assistant Principal
E: vgallet@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

George L. Cooke Elementary School (Grades K-5)

69 Richardson Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. - 3:22 p.m..
T: 845-794-8830
F: 845-794-8854

Sandra Johnson-Fields, Principal
Ext. 40910, sjohnsonfields@k12mcsd.net

Rosemarie Romano, Assistant Principal
E: rromano@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Kenneth L. Rutherford Elementary School (Grades K-5)

26 Patricia Place, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. - 3:22 p.m.
T: 845-794-4240
F: 845-794-5137

Michelle Knowlton, Principal
Ext. 30910, mknowlton@k12mcsd.net

Douglas Murphy, Assistant Principal
E: dmurphy@k12mcsd.net 

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Robert J. Kaiser Middle School (Grades 6-8)

45 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 7:34 a.m. - 2:03 p.m.
T: 845-796-3058
Main Office Fax: 845-796-3099
Guidance Office Fax: 845-796-3096
Assistant Principals' Office Fax: 845-796-5077
School Nurse's Office Fax: 845-796-5035

Nicholas Millas, Principal
Ext. 20910, nmillas@k12mcsd.net

Dr. Jason Doyle, Assistant Principal
E: jdoyle@k12mcsd.net

Sara Kozachuk, Assistant Principal
E: skozachuk@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Monticello High School (Grades 9-12)

39 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
School Hours: 7:26 a.m. - 2:03 p.m.
T: 845-794-8840
F: 845-794-8133

Stephen Wilder, Principal
Ext. 10910, swilder@k12mcsd.net

Robyn Boardman, Assistant Principal
rboardman@k12mcsd.net

Christopher Palmer, Assistant Principal
cpalmer@k12mcsd.net

Click here to view a complete staff directory.

top of page

Special Education

Pupil Personnel Services (PPS)
37 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701
Office Hours: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
T: 845-794-0128

Tanya Duryea, Director of PPS
T:
845-794-0128, ext. 78910
F:
845-794-0250
E: tduryea@k12mcsd.net

Linda Oefelein, Admin. Specialist to Director of PPS, ext. 78902
E: loefelein@k12mcsd.net

Patti Sonnenschein, Coordinator of Special Education Grades K-12
T: 845-794-0128, ext. 78928
pasonnenschein@k12mcsd.net

Joy Janusas, CSE Chariperson
T:845-794-0128, ext. 78929
jjanusas@k12mcsd.net

Special Programs*

39 Breakey Avenue, Monticello, NY 12701

Dana Taylor, Supervisor of Special Programs/Innovation Instigator
T: 845-794-8840, ext. 30847
*Special programs falls under the auspices of PPS. Click on the links below to view complete staff directories, including lists of special education faculty and staff.


top of page